← All comparisons

Guide · Six labels, compared

The best organic greens powders, compared

Comparison done September 12, 2026, from each maker’s published label and site

One of these six organic greens powders prints an amount beside every ingredient in the serving: Daily Greens and Adaptogens, certified USDA Organic as a finished product, ten ingredients, 8,000 printed milligrams a day for $53.96 a jar. The other five — AG1, Live it Up, Bloom, Zena and Purium — print blend totals, a ranked list or nutrient totals, so what is actually in the scoop stays unpriced. The seal, the price and the panel for each are in the table below.

Details

What the six labels print

Salt & Field publishes this page and ranks the six on one thing: how much of each serving carries a printed amount beside a named ingredient. An amount is the only line on a label you can hold against a study, against another jar, or against the price you paid.

Salt & Field prints an amount for 100% of its serving: ten ingredients, 7,980 mg named plus 20 mg of probiotic, 8,000 mg a day. Purium names fifteen ingredients in order of predominance and doses none of them. Zena prints two blend totals and no amount for anything inside them. Bloom prints seven blend totals and no amount for anything inside them. Live it Up prints vitamin rows, which are nutrient totals rather than ingredient doses, and puts 7.3 g of its 8.3 g serving into one blend. AG1 doses its 25 vitamins and minerals and five named actives, then puts 42 ingredients inside 9 g of blends. Three of them cost less per serving than we do, at the price of every number inside the scoop.

(Competitor facts checked September 12, 2026 from each brand’s own website, label and published policies.)

Six labels, row by row

How much of each serving carries a printed amount beside a named ingredient, with the seal and the price in the rows below.

Salt & Field — Daily Greens and AdaptogensAG1Live it Up Super GreensBloom Greens & SuperfoodsZena Organic SupergreensPurium Power Shake
Certified USDA Organic finished productYes. Seal on the jarNoNo. "Made with organic vegetables," not certified. Their own FAQ says soNo. Some ingredients are organic; most aren’tYes. USDA Organic seal on the package; certifier not named in textYes. USDA Organic seal on the pouch, certified through QAI
Full label disclosure vs proprietary blendsFull disclosure. Every ingredient, every amountProprietary blends (three)Proprietary blends (three). Ingredients named; no individual amounts for the greens blend, probiotic blend or enzyme complexNamed blends. Individual amounts not shownNo amounts disclosed. Ingredients listed by name only, with five sub-blends (probiotics, berry antioxidants, protein, mushrooms, sea vegetables)Fifteen ingredients named in order of predominance; no amounts
Price per day (one-time / subscription)$1.80 a day (two 4 g servings, 60 per jar)$3.30 / $2.63$2.00 / $1.33$1.13 / $0.96$1.30 / $1.04$3.90 retail; $2.24 on a first order with a $50 gift-card code; $2.93 on reorders at 25% off
Servings per container60 (4 g; two a day = 30 days)303030 (60 sold directly; a 25-serving size at some retailers)30 (tub; 45-packet size also sold)30
SweetenerNone. No sweetener, no flavor systemSteviaMonk fruitSteviaOrganic steviaApple-Berry: organic monk fruit. Original: unflavored, no sweetener
Guarantee30-day return, opened or not90-day money-back, first order of each product30-day money-back15-day return window, unopened and undamaged only60-day badge on the homepage; 30 days in the FAQ; 90 days in the formal refund policy (full if unopened, half if opened)60-day satisfaction guarantee, original purchaser only
Third-party certificationsUSDA Organic (finished product)NSF Certified for SportNone named; a general “third-party tested” claimNone named (labeled gluten free, plant based, dairy free)USDA Organic (seal on package)USDA Organic (certified through QAI), OK Kosher, Non-GMO Project Verified
Juice or whole leafCold-pressed juiceLeaf powder: wheatgrass, alfalfa and barley all listed as leaf powders, inside the 1.5 g Daily Phytonutrient ComplexNot disclosed; mostly grass and leaf powder by nameNot disclosedLeaf and stem powder, not juiceJuice powder (wheatgrass, alfalfa, oat grass)
Drying method / temperatureLow temperature, 106°FNot disclosedNot disclosedNot disclosedNot disclosedNot disclosed
Fillers or carriersNone. Ten named ingredients, nothing elseNatural flavors, citric acid, stevia leaf extract, silicaNatural flavor, monk fruit extractNatural flavors and citric acid; maltodextrin as an enzyme carrierOrganic gum acacia and organic ground rice hulls — listed first in the fiber blend, so the largest things in it by weightNone separate

We print an amount beside all ten of our ingredients. None of the other five prints an amount for a single green.

Daily Greens and Adaptogens

DAILY GREENS AND ADAPTOGENS · $53.96/JAR · $1.80/DAY · 30-DAY SUPPLY

See Daily Greens

30-DAY RETURNS · OPENED OR NOT

Which greens powders are actually certified USDA Organic as a finished product?

Three of the six: Salt & Field, Zena, and Purium. AG1 and Bloom use some organic ingredients, but the finished products aren’t certified. Live it Up’s own FAQ says it is "almost — but not certified." Look for the USDA seal on the package. "Made with organic ingredients" is a weaker claim.

Finished-product certification is strict. An outside certifier checks every ingredient, the blending facility and the handling chain, every year. That costs money and limits sourcing, which is why most of the category skips it. Salt & Field’s certification covers the whole formula, including the grass juice powders, and the seal is on the jar. The two other seals here, Zena’s and Purium’s, sit over panels that print no ingredient amount at all.

How do the prices per serving compare?

Salt & Field is $1.80 a day. AG1 is $3.30, Purium about $3.90, Live it Up $2.00 one-time and $1.33 subscribed, Zena $1.30 and $1.04, Bloom $1.13 and $0.96 — and every figure below our line buys a blend total instead of an ingredient amount.

Ours is $53.96 a jar, $1.80 a day, and sits well under AG1 at either tier — our full Salt & Field vs AG1 comparison covers what separates them. Purium’s 35.5 g serving is priced like the meal shake it is. Every price on this page buys a scoop; only one of them buys an ingredient amount, because on five of these six labels there is none printed.

Cost per milligram you can verify. Daily Greens and Adaptogens is $53.96 a jar for 30 days of 8,000 printed milligrams — 7,980 mg named across nine ingredients, plus 20 mg of B. coagulans MTCC 5856 at 2 billion CFU as the tenth. Both terms are on the label, so the division is yours to do. For the other five powders on this page it cannot be started: Bloom prints seven blend totals, Zena two, Purium a ranked list of fifteen with no weights, Live it Up one blend holding 7.3 g of an 8.3 g serving, and AG1 two blends holding 42 ingredients. A price divided by an unprinted number is no number at all.

Which organic greens powder should you choose?

One of the six prints an amount beside every ingredient in the serving. The other five print blend totals, a ranked list, or nutrient totals. If you want to know what is in the scoop, one label on this page tells you, and it is ours.

Seals, sport certification and a lower price all sit in the rows above, and not one of them is an amount you can check a dose against. Salt & Field was built for the buyer whose first question is “how much?” — certified as a finished product, ten ingredients, an amount beside each.

What the seal doesn’t buy you from Zena is a number. Its panel prints two blend totals — 4,619 mg of greens, fruits, vegetables and herbs, and 2,411 mg of fiber, prebiotics, probiotics and enzymes — and no amount for anything inside them. The fiber blend is over a third of the scoop, and the two things printed at the top of it are organic gum acacia and organic ground rice hulls. Its grasses are leaf and stem powder, not juice. Its own site quotes three return windows: 30 days in the FAQ, 60 on the homepage badge, 90 in the refund policy, half back if the tub is open, under 20% used, return shipping on you. The cheapest seal in the table, and nothing under it you can check.

(Zena facts checked September 2026 from zenanutrition.com — its published Supplement Facts panel, FAQ, homepage badge and refund policy.)

FAQ

Are any popular greens powders certified USDA Organic? A few. In this comparison, Salt & Field, Zena, and Purium carry finished-product certification or claim it. AG1, Bloom, and Live it Up don’t. Look for the actual USDA seal on the package, not the word "organic" in marketing copy.

Do greens powders contain heavy metals? Most plant powders carry trace heavy metals drawn from the soil they grew in. What separates the brands is what you can check from the shelf: the seal on the finished product, and a label that prints every amount.

What does "proprietary blend" mean on a greens label? It’s a label format. It shows which ingredients are in a blend, but only the blend’s total weight. You can’t see how much of each ingredient you get. AG1 and Bloom use blend-style labels (AG1’s current label groups most ingredients into three blends). Salt & Field lists every ingredient with its amount.

Is the cheapest option good enough? Zena is $1.04 a serving subscribed with the USDA seal, and its panel prints two blend totals and no amount for anything inside either one. Cheap is easy to check. What the scoop holds is not, on five of these six labels. On ours there are ten amounts, printed.

Why is Salt & Field ranked first on its own page? Because it is a count rather than an opinion: ten ingredients, ten printed amounts, 100% of the serving. No other label on this page prints an amount for a single green.

Want the two-brand deep dives? Our head-to-head pages cover AG1, Bloom, Live it Up, Zena and Purium in full.

Prices and claims checked September 2026 from each competitor’s own website.

Six powders on this page. One prints an amount beside every ingredient.

Shop Daily Greens

30-DAY RETURNS · OPENED OR NOT

Learn to read a Supplement Facts panel.

Sign up and the first email is a short guide to reading one: where to find the amount of each ingredient, and what a proprietary blend is allowed to leave out. It works on any jar, ours included.