← All comparisons

Salt & Field vs Live it Up Super Greens

Comparison done September 12, 2026, from each maker’s published label and site

Daily Greens and Adaptogens carries the USDA Organic seal on the finished product and prints an amount beside all ten of its ingredients, $59.95 or $53.96 subscribed. Live it Up prints three nutrient totals — vitamins A, K and B1 — and puts almost all of its 8.3 g scoop inside three proprietary blends.

Row by row

Salt & Field — Daily Greens and AdaptogensLive it Up Super Greens
Certified USDA Organic finished product Yes. Seal on the jarNo. Made with organic vegetables, but their site shows no USDA certification of the finished product
Full label disclosure vs proprietary blends Full disclosure. Every ingredient amount on the labelProprietary blends (three): a 7.3 g Super Greens Powder Blend of 16 greens, a 500 mg / 5 B CFU probiotic blend of 4 strains, and a 74 mg enzyme complex — no individual amounts. Vitamins A, K and B1 carry numbers, but those are nutrient totals, not ingredient doses
Price per day (one-time / subscription) $2.00 / $1.80 a day (two 4 g servings, 60 per jar)$2.00 / $1.33
Servings per container 60 (4 g; two a day = 30 days)30 (8.3 g scoop)
Sweetener None. No sweetener, no flavor systemMonk fruit extract and natural flavor, neither carrying a printed amount
Guarantee 30-day return, opened or not30-day money-back guarantee
Third-party certifications USDA Organic (finished product)"Third-party tested" claim; no certifications named on product page
Juice or whole leafCold-pressed juiceNot disclosed. Most blend ingredients are named as grass or leaf; one (barley leaf juice) as juice
Drying method / temperatureLow temperature, 106°FNot disclosed
Fillers or carriersNone. Ten named ingredients, nothing elseOther ingredients: natural flavor, monk fruit extract

Ten ingredients, ten printed amounts. Live it Up's $1.33 a day subscribed buys 7.3 g of one blend of sixteen greens with no amount printed for any of them, so the price compares and nothing else does.

Daily Greens and Adaptogens

DAILY GREENS AND ADAPTOGENS · $53.96/JAR SUBSCRIBED · $1.80/DAY · 30-DAY SUPPLY

See Daily Greens

30-DAY RETURNS · OPENED OR NOT

What happened with the Live it Up recall?

On January 15, 2026, Superfoods Inc., doing business as Live it Up, recalled Super Greens (Original and Wild Berry) for possible Salmonella contamination. The FDA traced the source to a supplier's moringa leaf powder. The investigation reopened on May 27, 2026 and closed with the CDC’s final update on July 22, 2026. That outbreak covered four brands that used the same moringa leaf powder, and its final count was 131 illnesses across 38 states, 36 hospitalizations and no deaths. The count tied to Live it Up at the time of its recall was 45 illnesses across 21 states, with 12 hospitalizations. Neither agency published a Live it Up-only total.

Source: the FDA recall notice. The company took refund requests through May 29, 2026. The product returned to sale on July 30, 2026 with what the company calls a "refined formula"; the current ingredient list no longer includes moringa.

What does $53.96 buy that $39.99 doesn't?

Live it Up runs $59.99 one-time or $39.99 on subscription — four cents above ours one-time, about $14 less a month subscribed, and no amount printed for any of the sixteen greens in its scoop.

The $14 buys finished-product organic certification, grass juice powders at 1,620 mg each a day instead of leaf powder inside a blend, and a named probiotic strain at the dose used in its own trials — $53.96 for 30 days of 8,000 printed milligrams. Live it Up's label runs out of numbers at the blend.

FAQ

Is Live it Up certified organic? No. The finished product carries no USDA Organic certification as of September 2026; their own help pages call it "almost — but not certified." Daily Greens and Adaptogens is certified USDA Organic as a finished product.

Why does Salt & Field cost more? A certified organic finished product, grass juice powders at 1,620 mg each a day, a named probiotic at its studied dose, and every amount printed. Live it Up is $14 less a month and prints no amount for any of the sixteen greens in its scoop.

Do both brands print every amount? No. Salt & Field prints an amount beside every ingredient. Live it Up prints three vitamin amounts and puts the rest of its 8.3 g serving into proprietary blends with no individual amounts.

Shopping the wider category? Compare Daily Greens and Adaptogens with AG1, Bloom, 1st Phorm and Zena, or read the full organic greens roundup. The comparison index lists every one.

Prices and formula checked September 2026 from Live it Up’s own website. Recall and outbreak details from the FDA recall notice and the CDC’s outbreak page, final update July 22, 2026.

Live it Up puts 16 greens inside one 7.3 g blend and prints no amount for any of them. We print all ten of ours.

Shop Daily Greens

30-DAY RETURNS · OPENED OR NOT

Learn to read a Supplement Facts panel.

The first email is a short guide to reading a Supplement Facts panel: where to find the amount of each ingredient, and what a proprietary blend is allowed to leave out.