Salt & Field prints an amount beside all ten ingredients — 100% of the serving, certified organic as a finished product, no sweetener, $53.96 a month subscribed against 1st Phorm’s $59.99. Opti-Greens 50 holds 50 ingredients and prints an amount for none of them. Every one sits inside a blend, so the panel shows five blend totals — 9,034 mg of printed blend weight in a 10 g serving — and zero individual doses. Disclosed share: 0%.
Salt & Field vs 1st Phorm Opti-Greens 50
Comparison done September 12, 2026, from each maker’s published label and site
Row by row
| Salt & Field — Daily Greens and Adaptogens | 1st Phorm Opti-Greens 50 | |
|---|---|---|
| Certified USDA Organic finished product | Yes. Seal on the jar | No. Not certified organic, and no USDA seal on the tub |
| Full label disclosure vs proprietary blends | Full disclosure. Every ingredient amount on the label | None. Proprietary blends, five of them: Green Superfood Complex 6,180 mg, Glycemic Balance Blend 2,224 mg, Phytonutrient Complex 430 mg, Plant Enzyme Blend 200 mg, and a Probiotic Blend given as 5 billion CFU with no weight printed. Each blend shows a total. Not one of the 50 ingredients carries an amount. Disclosed share: 0% |
| Price per day (one-time / subscription) | $2.00 / $1.80 a day (two 4 g servings, 60 per jar) | $69.99 once / $59.99 subscribed — $2.00 a day subscribed (one 10 g serving) |
| Servings per container | 60 (4 g; two a day = 30 days) | 30 (10 g scoop) |
| Sweetener | None. No sweetener, no flavor system | Stevia leaf extract, printed inside the 2,224 mg Glycemic Balance Blend with no amount of its own, plus natural flavors |
| Guarantee | 30-day return, opened or not | 30 days from purchase, opened portion accepted, 110% refund minus shipping. You pay return postage |
| Third-party certifications | USDA Organic (finished product) | NSF Certified for Sport and Informed Choice certified. Neither certification requires an amount beside any ingredient. Not certified organic |
| Juice or whole leaf | Cold-pressed juice | Not disclosed. The greens are named as grasses and leaves inside the 6,180 mg Green Superfood Complex — barley grass, spirulina, wheatgrass, alfalfa, oat grass, kale, spinach, parsley, broccoli — with no juice designation and no amounts. Ours are juice powders at 1,620 mg each |
| Drying method / temperature | Low temperature, 106°F | Not disclosed |
| Fillers or carriers | None. Ten named ingredients, nothing else | Not separable. Every one of the 50 ingredients sits inside a blend, so a carrier and an active are printed the same way on this panel: not at all |
| Cost per milligram you can verify | $1.80 a day for 8,000 printed milligrams. $0.225 per thousand milligrams you can verify | Does not compute. $2.00 a day buys 9,034 mg of blend totals and 0 mg with a printed amount. There is no number on the label to divide by |
1st Phorm prints a total for every blend and an amount for nothing inside one. The blend weights come from a label transcription; treat them as approximate.
Daily Greens and Adaptogens
DAILY GREENS AND ADAPTOGENS · $53.96/JAR SUBSCRIBED · $1.80/DAY · 30-DAY SUPPLY
See Daily Greens30-DAY RETURNS · OPENED OR NOT
Fifty ingredients, none of them dosed
Opti-Greens 50 holds 50 ingredients. Every single one sits inside a proprietary blend, so the panel prints five blend totals and no individual amount anywhere: Green Superfood Complex 6,180 mg, Glycemic Balance Blend 2,224 mg, Phytonutrient Complex 430 mg, Plant Enzyme Blend 200 mg, and a Probiotic Blend listed as 5 billion CFU with no weight given at all.
Add the four weighted blends and you get 9,034 mg of a 10,000 mg serving — almost the whole scoop accounted for by category, and none of it by ingredient. The disclosed share is 0%. You are told that barley grass, spirulina, wheatgrass, alfalfa, oat grass, kale, spinach, parsley and broccoli are in there. You are not told whether the barley grass is 3 grams or 30 milligrams.
What a proprietary blend costs you
The cost is comparison. You cannot hold a single dose in Opti-Greens 50 against a study, against another label, or against ours, because there is no number to hold. Daily Greens and Adaptogens prints ten: 1,620 mg each of organic barley grass juice, wheat grass juice, alfalfa juice and spirulina, 680 mg of cracked-cell chlorella, 300 mg of organic KSM-66 ashwagandha, 200 mg each of astragalus and rhodiola, 120 mg of bromelain at 2400 GDU, and 20 mg of B. coagulans MTCC 5856 at 2 billion CFU. 7,980 mg named plus the probiotic. Every one of those is a number you can argue with.
Is Opti-Greens 50 certified organic?
No. It carries no USDA Organic certification on the finished product. Daily Greens and Adaptogens is certified as a finished product — 98.25% organic by weight against a 95% requirement — with the seal on the jar.
What a day costs, per milligram you can verify
Ours: $1.80 a day, 8,000 printed milligrams, $0.225 per thousand you can verify. Opti-Greens 50 subscribed: $2.00 a day, 9,034 mg of blend totals, and 0 mg with a printed amount. There is no denominator on that label.
Same money, roughly. One of the two labels lets you finish the sentence.
We print ten amounts covering the whole serving, and our one probiotic strain is named and weighed — B. coagulans MTCC 5856, 20 mg, 2 billion CFU. Opti-Greens 50 prints a Probiotic Blend at 5 billion CFU with no weight and no per-strain count.
FAQ
Does 1st Phorm Opti-Greens 50 use proprietary blends? Yes, entirely. All 50 ingredients sit inside five blends, and no ingredient carries an individual amount. The panel prints blend totals only. Our panel prints an amount beside every ingredient.
Is 1st Phorm Opti-Greens 50 organic? No. The finished product is not certified organic. Daily Greens and Adaptogens is certified USDA Organic as a finished product, with the seal on the jar.
Is 1st Phorm Opti-Greens 50 third-party certified? Yes. Opti-Greens 50 is listed on NSF’s own Certified for Sport register and on the Informed Choice register. Both test what is in the tub against what the label says and screen for banned substances. Neither requires the label to print how much of any ingredient is in there, and Opti-Greens 50 prints an amount for none of its fifty. Ours prints ten.
How many of the 50 ingredients have a dose on the label? None. Zero of fifty. The panel prints blend totals only.
Are the blend weights on this page exact? Treat them as approximate. 1st Phorm publishes its panel as an image, and these weights come from a label transcription; two recent sources agree and an older one swaps two blends.
Which is more expensive? Opti-Greens 50 is $69.99 once or $59.99 subscribed, $2.00 a day subscribed. Ours is $59.95 once or $53.96 subscribed, $1.80 a day. Ours costs less and prints 8,000 milligrams a day you can check.
Comparing more than one brand? See Daily Greens and Adaptogens against Legion Genesis, Organifi and AG1, go back to all comparisons, or read the full organic greens roundup.
Prices and claims checked September 2026 from 1st Phorm’s own website. 1st Phorm publishes its Supplement Facts panel as an image; the blend weights on this page come from a label transcription and should be treated as approximate.
We print all ten of our amounts. 1st Phorm prints five blend totals and not one ingredient amount.
Shop Daily Greens30-DAY RETURNS · OPENED OR NOT
