Daily Greens and Adaptogens carries the USDA Organic seal on the finished product and prints an amount beside all ten of its ingredients. Bloom's seven blends print a total each and an amount for none of the 38 ingredients inside them. Ours is $59.95, or $53.96 subscribed; Bloom is $33.99 for 30 servings, and the cheaper jar never tells you how much of anything you are drinking.
Salt & Field vs Bloom Greens
Comparison done September 12, 2026, from each maker’s published label and site
Row by row
| Salt & Field — Daily Greens and Adaptogens | Bloom Greens & Superfoods | |
|---|---|---|
| Certified USDA Organic finished product | Yes. Seal on the jar | No. No USDA Organic certification shown on Bloom's site |
| Full label disclosure vs proprietary blends | Full disclosure. Every ingredient amount on the label | Proprietary blends. Seven blends (fiber, green superfood, pre/probiotic, fruit and vegetable, antioxidant beauty, digestive enzyme, adaptogenic) with blend totals only |
| Price per day (one-time / subscription) | $2.00 / $1.80 a day (two 4 g servings, 60 per jar) | $1.13 / $0.96 recurring (flat 15% off every Subscribe & Save order) |
| Servings per container | 60 (4 g; two a day = 30 days) | 30 (also sold as 60 directly from Bloom; a 25-serving size appears at some retailers) |
| Sweetener | None. No sweetener, no flavor system | Stevia leaf extract (Reb A), with natural flavors and citric acid |
| Guarantee | 30-day return, opened or not | 15-day return window, unopened and undamaged only; customer pays return postage |
| Third-party certifications | USDA Organic (finished product) | None named on the product page (labeled gluten free, plant based, dairy free) |
| Juice or whole leaf | Cold-pressed juice | Not disclosed. Ingredient names (“barley grass powder,” “wheatgrass powder”) don’t say juice or leaf |
| Drying method / temperature | Low temperature, 106°F | Not disclosed |
| Fillers or carriers | None. Ten named ingredients, nothing else | Natural flavors and citric acid, plus maltodextrin as a carrier inside the digestive enzyme blend |
Ten ingredients, ten printed amounts, 8,000 mg a day you can add up. Bloom's $0.96 a serving subscribed buys seven blends with no amount printed for any ingredient inside them, so there is a price to compare and nothing to compare it against.
Daily Greens and Adaptogens
DAILY GREENS AND ADAPTOGENS · $53.96/JAR SUBSCRIBED · $1.80/DAY · 30-DAY SUPPLY
See Daily Greens30-DAY RETURNS · OPENED OR NOT
Is Bloom Greens certified organic?
No. Bloom's Greens & Superfoods carries no USDA Organic certification as of September 2026. Daily Greens and Adaptogens is certified as a finished product — every ingredient and the facility meet the standard, and the seal is on the jar.
Does Bloom use proprietary blends?
Yes. Bloom's supplement facts panel groups its roughly 38 ingredients into seven named blends and lists a total for each blend, not for anything in it. Daily Greens and Adaptogens lists every ingredient and its amount.
Inside a blend you cannot see how much of any single ingredient you are getting, so you cannot check a dose against published research or against another jar. Daily Greens and Adaptogens prints all ten amounts.
How do the prices actually compare?
Bloom is $33.99 one-time for 30 servings, $1.13 a serving, or $0.96 subscribed at a flat 15% off. Daily Greens and Adaptogens is $59.95 one-time or $53.96 monthly on subscription — $1.80 a day at two 4 g servings, for 30 days of 8,000 printed milligrams. The cheaper scoop prints no amount for any of its 38 ingredients.
The roughly $25 a month buys certification of the finished product, an amount beside every one of ten ingredients, grass juice powders at 1,620 mg each a day instead of leaf, a named probiotic strain at the dose used in its own trials, nothing added, and 30 days to decide, opened or not.
FAQ
Which is the better greens powder, Bloom or Daily Greens and Adaptogens? Daily Greens and Adaptogens is certified organic as a finished product and prints an amount beside every one of its ten ingredients: $53.96 subscribed for 30 days of 8,000 printed milligrams. Bloom costs less and prints no amount for any of its 38 ingredients.
Why does Daily Greens and Adaptogens cost more than Bloom? Certified organic ingredients cost more, finished-product certification costs more, and grass juice powder costs several times what dried leaf costs. The amounts are printed so you can see where the money went.
What if I switch and don't like it? Try it for 30 days. If it’s not for you, return the jar, opened or not. We send the label; its cost comes out of the refund.
Weighing other greens? Compare Daily Greens and Adaptogens with AG1, Live it Up, Organifi and Zena, or read the full organic greens roundup. The comparison index lists every one.
Prices and claims checked September 2026 from Bloom's own website.
Daily Greens and Adaptogens carries the USDA seal and prints an amount beside every one of its ten ingredients. Bloom costs less and prints none.
Shop Daily Greens30-DAY RETURNS · OPENED OR NOT
